Skip to main content

Alumni Resources: Home

Schaffer Library supports alumni access - check here for services and resources available to you!

Library Services

Alumni have borrowing privledges for the circulating collection held at Schaffer Library.  

Download the form below  and bring it to the Circulation Service Desk to obtain a borrowing card.

  • Books, Government Documents, Maps, Current Collections - 21 days
  • Compact Discs - 21 days
  • Videos, DVDs - 7 days

ILL/Document Delivery and ConnectNY borrowing is not included.

Alumni Databases

See Alumni Online Community for information on access through the Alumni portal. After registration, alumni have access to the following databases:

Business Review - Customized for Union College, the Business Review portal includes access to 40 business journals across the U.S. and automatic updates throughout the day with breaking business news in the Capital Region. With Best Places To Work guides; 40 Book of Lists resource books; People on the Move sections; and more. Sign up for a personal account and receive customized local and national news or customize a news feed based on companies and industries you want to follow.

Reference USA -provides business and consumer data to academic institutions across the nation, with real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 1.5 million Canadian Businesses. Find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.

RefWorks - A web-based tool for managing references and bibliographical information, that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files, online databases, or other sources. You may then automatically format bibliographies in one of many different citation styles.

Subject Guide

Gail Golderman's picture
Gail Golderman
Contact:
Room 129: Technical Services
388-6624