Trial Database (April 10 - June 9, 2020)
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.)
Part of Digital National Security Archive: This collection brings together more than 2,000 documents concerning the relationship between the United States and China, with an emphasis on the 1969-1998 time period. The documents include memos, cables, and studies concerning U.S. diplomatic relations with China, records concerning the U.S.-PRC security relationship, documents related to the economic and scientific association with the PRC, and intelligence estimates and studies concerning the PRC's foreign policy objectives, military capabilities, and internal situation.
a single, comprehensive source for a wide range of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes. At completion, the collection will contain 250 hours and 50,000 pages of quality documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world.
FBIS provides an archive of 20th Century news from around the world, global views on United States foreign and domestic policy after World War II. It covers the Cold War, China, the Middle East, Latin America, the Soviet Union, and more.
...a research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more.
A collection of instructional videos for biology, engineering, chemistry, physics and psychology students designed to help teachers supplement classroom instruction by providing visual examples of fundamental research techniques.
...the world’s largest digital library of scripts by living writers. Designed and built with the needs of the entire new play sector in mind, the New Play Exchange® serves writers, producers, directors, artistic directors, literary managers, dramaturgs, publishers, agents, actors, professors, students, and even fans of the theater.
Union College community has access to articles on the Washington Post website. Access includes a rolling15-year searchable archive.
NOTE: Unlike access provided to the NYT and WSJ websites, users will not have individual accounts and must use the link here to authenticate as Union College members.