Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
...Digitized primary sources spanning the humanities and social sciences, from medieval manuscripts to 20th century global politics.

For a listing of over sixty individual subject collections from this vendor click here.
New
Part of Digital National Security Archive: This collection brings together more than 2,000 documents concerning the relationship between the United States and China, with an emphasis on the 1969-1998 time period. The documents include memos, cables, and studies concerning U.S. diplomatic relations with China, records concerning the U.S.-PRC security relationship, documents related to the economic and scientific association with the PRC, and intelligence estimates and studies concerning the PRC's foreign policy objectives, military capabilities, and internal situation.
New
...300+ accessible entries on the important concepts, theorists, and trends in post-1900 literary and cultural theory...the entries provide explanations of complex terms and important theoretical concepts, as well as summaries of the work and ideas of key figures.
New
...examines the history of political thought, contemporary political theory, and political philosophy.
New
..a comprehensive reference resource covering British artistic, literary, and intellectual movements form the late eighteenth century to the early nineteenth century, within the context of European, transatlantic, and colonial historical and cultural interaction.
New
...authoritative accounts of the history, terminology, genre, and theory of the novel.
New
New
a single, comprehensive source for a wide range of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes. At completion, the collection will contain 250 hours and 50,000 pages of quality documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world.
New
...a research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more.
New
An archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy.
New
..online U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty. Useful to research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.
New
Streaming audio of Shakespeare's plays. Download of audio files is available.
Loading...
title
Loading...