Look for our chat icon on the Schaffer Library Homepage. If a librarian is available, we're happy to chat with you. If we're not available, this icon will allow you to submit a research help ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.
Still have questions?
Click the link above to request a meeting with a librarian at the Schaffer Library.
If you need help using the online scheduler, you can email us to set up an appointment at reference@union.edu.
EBSCOhost MLA International Bibliography With Full Text
The MLA offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. This database includes journal abbreviations and acronyms for almost 3,500 titles, with full journal names standardized and ISSNs attached. MLA International Bibliography also contains nearly 11,000 subject names and terms. Includes a proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors to each record in the bibliography; and a proprietary, searchable directory of noted authors' names, with links to brief descriptive notes.
A leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources. Includes full-text journals and author biographies.
Reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world. Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers novelists, essayist, poets, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of the most-studied authors.
The most often used citation styles for Theatre Arts resources are the MLA Handbook and the Chicago Manual of Style. Both of these guides provide examples of citations, but you may also want to look at the Style Guides from Purdue's Online Writing Lab.
The library can guide you to citation management software and resources to help you properly cite your sources.