Skip to main content

SRS 200: Neanderthals: Home

Selected specialized reference and database material for Sophomore Research Seminar.

Background Material

Credo Reference - online library with publications on a variety of topics.

WorldCat

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Google Books

Use as a preview tool - search by keyword, browse references, table of contents. Use the Find in a Library link

Getting Started

from the Library home page:

  • Summon tab allows you to search across a large portion of the library's collections to explore topics, identify relevant databases, and evaluate the results, all within a single search experience. Includes books, journal articles, and more.
  • The Catalog tab is where you want to start to search for books, government documents, DVDs and videos in our Catalog. It will also allow you to quickly get to ConnectNY books.
  • Databases tab will help you to start looking for journal articles. Try Any Topic to select a database such as JSTOR or EBSCOhost. There is also an A-Z listing of all databases.
  • The Journals tab lists what journals and newspapers the libarary has access to. If you have found a citation and wantt to see if you can get to the full-text, use this tab to search for the journal title.(not the article title)


  • Quick Links get you to your Interlibrary loan account (Illiad) and ConnectNY

Books in the Catalog

Try: keyword searches relevant to your topic. 

Look at the subjects for a book that is of interest to you.  Follow the subject links to more resources on the topic. Books are organized by subject on the shelves - you can browse for other titles nearby.

Send the call number to yourself via text message. 

Use Google Preview to search the book, check references, and get additional titles of interest. 

Find Books Available Elsewhere

Digital Scholarship & Services Librarian

Gail Golderman's picture
Gail Golderman
Contact:
Room 129: Technical Services
388-6624