It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This collection, covering 1942-1945, consists of 25 individual titles, documenting life in the internment camps with 24,838 images. Although articles in these files frequently appear in Japanese, most of the papers are in English or in dual text. Many of the 25 titles constituting this collection are complete or substantially complete. Editions have been carefully collated and omissions are noted.
Dozens of collections from a wide variety of cultures across all major time periods are covered, the Artstor Digital Library shares 1.8 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences from outstanding museums, photo archives, photographers, scholars, and artists.For additional functionality, such as downloading images or organizing and sharing images in groups, create a free personal account. Here's how.
With documents encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the Peoples Republic, this resource collects sources from nine archives to give an incredible insight into the changes in China during the period of 1793-1980.
give international researchers new insights into Hong Kongs unique political and social history during the 20th century with online access to the South China Morning Post. This premier English-language title is known for its authoritative, influential, and independent reporting on all of Asia as well as its perspective of the rest of the world.
Whether your researchers are interested in genealogy, “Yankee” perspectives on local and national events, politics, culture, urban development, business, religion, or other topics, The Boston Globe provides a window through which to study firsthand this fascinating time
and place in American history
This digital resource reveals the story of war as told by the newspapers that brought information, entertainment and camaraderie to the forces at home and overseas. Explore over 300 titles from key nations across the globe that took part in the world-changing conflict.
contemporary coverage serves as a window into modern politics, society, economy, and culture in Korea, including the controversial rule of Kim Jong II and Kim Jong-un in North Korea. This diverse, easily-accessible source material is an invaluable tool for efficient research by users in history, international relations, Korean studies, economics and more.
Discover North American Indigenous journalism spanning two centuries with this major digital resource. Featuring publications from a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and Canada, including Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Nevada and Oklahoma, from 1828 to 2016.
An online reference system offering easy access to a wide variety of popular full text and bibliographic databases. Users can search proprietary databases from EBSCO Publishing, which include nearly 3,000 journals in full text, plus abstracts and indexing for over 5,000 periodicals. Databases also include newspaper coverage, encyclopedic data, compound documents and over 1,200 pamphlets in full text.
...a research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more.