It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Part of Digital National Security Archive: A collection of leaked and declassified records documenting U.S. and allied electronic surveillance policies, relationships, and activities. It serves as an addition to several National Security Archive documents sets - including those on U.S. Intelligence and the National Security Agency. The records provide information on the limitations imposed on electronic surveillance activities, organizations, legal authorities, collection activities, and liaison relationships.
The Women's Studies modules in History Vault consist of records of suffrage organizations and other women's rights organizations as well as personal papers of women's rights advocates, many of whom were involved in the suffrage movement. Includes records of the National Woman's Party, League of Women Voters, and the Women's Action Alliance; and manuscript collections from the Schlesinger Library at Radcliffe College. These collections focus on voting rights, national politics, and reproductive rights.
The focus of the Federal Government Records module is on the political side of the freedom movement, the role of civil rights organizations in pushing for civil rights legislation, and the interaction between African Americans and the federal government in the 20th century.
CQ Press Library includes the online version of the award-winning CQ Researcher, the choice of librarians and researchers for more than ninety years. It features a newly added US Political Stats – an interactive tool for data on US Politics and State Stats - an interactive tool for state data in the social sciences. Also available are four subject-specific reference databases: Congress Collection, Supreme Court Collection, Public Affairs Collection, and Voting and Elections Collection, each a destination of its own. With enhanced content and advanced search functionality, CQ Press Library offers online editions of four essential reference books: CQ Almanac, Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America,and Supreme Court Yearbook. CQ Press Library also includes the foundational reference resource, CQ Press Encyclopedia of American Government; and an online version of CQ Weekly, offering complete coverage of Capitol Hill.
Provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features full-text reference books, monographs, and full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. Includes a subject-specific thesaurus.
Access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources. Including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics. Coverage: 1985 - current
A monthly journal deeply involved in the roots of the American feminist movement. Owned and edited by Matilda Joslyn Gage, American women’s rights advocate, who helped to lead and publicize the suffrage movement in the United States. Includes essays on a wide range of issues and regular columns about prominent women in history and female inventors. 1876-1881
Covering todays hottest social issues, this cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue . Features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, etc.
Scope and Depth:
More than 19,600 pro/con viewpoints
More than 13,000 topic overviews
More than 12,600 charts and graphs, along with other statistical information
300+ profiles of federal agencies and special-in
This database contains bibliographic references on books and articles dealing with women in politics. Courtesy of the Inter-Parliamentary Union, it has been developed with the contribution of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP).