web
analytics
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Union Votes! Civic Engagement Initiative: ELECTION WEEK EVENTS

A guide for resources and information about voting and the 2020 Election.

ELECTION DAY 2020!


Countdown to Election 2020

Additional Resources

Spiritual Directors, Office of Religious and Spiritual Life 

Contact information:

Jessica Munn, InterVarsity (Christian) - munnj@union.edu

Imam Genghis Khan, Muslim - khang@union.edu

Rev. Tim Coombs, Protestant - coombst@union.edu

Dave Stagliano, Catholic - stagliad@union.edu

Laiky and Rabbi Shmuly Rubin, Chabad - rubinl@union.edu

Bonnie Cramer, Hillel International - cramerb@union.edu

Erika Nelson Mukherjee, Buddhist - nelsone@union.edu

 

 

Election Week Programs

Monday, November 2

Tuesday, November 3

  • Office of Intercultural Affairs, Drop In process group, 1:00pm - 2:00pm - Zoom

Wednesday, November 4

  • Open Zoom Meeting with Chief Diversity Officers, 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • StuAct & Student Forum: Open Discussion, 11:30am - 12:30pm - Zoom
  • Wicker Wellness Center Drop In Sessions, 1:00pm - 2:00pm - Zoom
  • Wicker Wellness Center Stress Management & Mindfulness, 6:00pm - 8:00pm - Zoom

Thursday, November 5

  • InterVarsity Christian Fellowship Prayer Meeting & Small Group Discussion, Time(TBD) - Zoom

Friday, November 6

  • Gaming4U: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Tournament, 7:00pm - 9:00pm - Zoom
    • Chat and watch people play
  • UProgram Paint Night, 8:00pm - 10:00pm 
    • Registration required for paint supplies, open to all!

 

Check this link for daily updates!

 

Post-Election Week Activities

Monday, November 9

  • Wicker Wellness Center Stress Management & Mindfulness, 6:00pm - 8:00pm - Zoom
  • Chess and Chill, 6:00pm - 8:00pm 

Tuesday, November 10

  • Post-Election Discussion Panel, Union faculty present their thoughts, observations, and comments - (6:00pm - 7:30pm tentative) Zoom
  • Wicker Wellness Center Drop In Sessions, 1:00pm - 2:00pm - Zoom
  • Office of Intercultural Affairs Drop In Sessions, 1:00pm - 2:00pm - Zoom
  • Wicker Wellness Center Stress Management & Mindfulness, 6:00pm - 8:00pm - Zoom