web
analytics
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Civil and Environmental Engineering Information Resources

Databases

Library Databases (Union College credentials reguired)

ScienceDirect 
Access to the current and previous four years of journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 ebooks.

Web of Science 
Includes ISI Science Citation Index 1997-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1997-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1997-present. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

While Web of Science is a citation database, when full-text content is available via a secondary resources supported by Schaffer Library, links to the full-text will appear.

Environment Complete
Indexes about 2500 periodicals (scholarly journals and magazines) and contains full-text for about 1100 titles covering a wide variety of environmental topics.

Access Engineering
This link opens in a new window This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
AccessEngineering is an engineering references and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library 
Provides access to full-text from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. The content comprises journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, eBooks and educational courses. Covers material published since 1988 with select content published since 1950.

Sustainability (JSTOR) 
Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.

 

Databases accessible without Union College Credentials 

Transportation Research Board database (TRID) 
"Provides international transportation research. TRID combines records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) database. Covers the 1960's to the present."

TRAIL
Technical Report Archive and Image Library. U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975.