Chemistry

A collection of nearly 50 journals and reference guides in the chemical and related sciences.

Database of academic journals that cover the general sciences. Resources date back to 1986 and include full-text.

Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

Produces 56 peer-reviewed journals covering all branches of chemistry, including inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, analytical chemistry, physical chemistry and chemical physics.

Emphasis is on material pertaining to the interactions among science, technology, government, and society. Topical coverage includes the physical, biological, and social sciences.

A interdisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. Contains cited references from 1997 to the present. Includes new cited references to patents per week.

SciFinder includes Patent and Journal references from all scientific disciplines, 24 million+ organic and inorganic substances, 51 million+ sequences, chemical reactions, and regulated chemical information. Search by chemical structure or biological sequence.

(New Users: Please follow this link and register first). After registering, you will receive an email with a link to SciFinder. HOWEVER, please return to this list and use the link in our database list. The link from your email will not work when off-campus.

Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from scholarly journals. (Also See Springer Link Ebooks)

Includes ISI Science Citation Index 1997-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1997-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1997-present. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

While Web of Science is a citation database, when full-text content is available via a secondary resources supported by Schaffer Library, links to the full-text will appear.

Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles are available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997, including page images that provide access to original illustrations, charts and photographs. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties, acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories and conference proceedings.

A multi-disciplinary database of thousands of magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 4,000 peer-reviewed titles.

A digital library of back issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Core titles from each discipline included. Moving wall, typically does not include the most current 3-5 years.

Browse or search JSTOR collections by subject.>

Electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. It provides open access to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Economics, Natural Sciences, Statistics, Biology

Provides access to over 5.8 million full-text from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. The content comprises journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, eBooks and educational courses. Covers material published since 1988 with select content published since 1884.

An interdisciplinary full-text and A&I collection to support researchers studying materials and materials related concepts. Coverage crosses multiple specialties in materials science from engineering, nanoscience, construction, ceramics and much more. Content includes scholarly journals, trade and industry titles, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical reports, and other sources of gray literature.

An engineering references and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. Resources include full textbooks, videos, and interactive tools.

Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output on various engineering topics, ranging from aircraft design, civil engineering, hazardous materials, and more.

Comprehensive bioinformatics site. In addition to GenBank, NCBI supports and distributes a variety of databases for the medical and scientific communities: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM), the Molecular Modeling Database (MMDB) of 3D protein structures, the Unique Human Gene Sequence Collection (UniGene), a Gene Map of the Human Genome, the Taxonomy Browser, and the Cancer Genome Anatomy Project (CGAP), in collaboration with the National Cancer Institute.

Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.