Look for our chat icon on the Schaffer Library Homepage. If a librarian is available, we're happy to chat with you. If we're not available, this icon will allow you to submit a research help ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.
Still have questions?
Click the link above to request a meeting with a librarian at the Schaffer Library.
If you need help using the online scheduler, you can email us to set up an appointment at reference@union.edu.
Political Extremism in the Twentieth Century
Provides content on far-right and fascist movements, alongside significant coverage of radical left groups, allowing researchers to access material from both sides, and providing points for comparison. Library has access to Part One: Far-Right and Left Political Groups in the U.S., Europe, and Australia.
Provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features full-text reference books, monographs, and full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. Includes a subject-specific thesaurus.
Full-text of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals focusing on the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Browse by title or research area. 1995 to present.
Access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources. Including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics. Coverage: 1985 - current
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Schaffer Library provides access to over 400 Political Science journals. Click on this link for a full list.