Art and Art History

Dozens of collections from a wide variety of cultures across all major time periods are covered, the Artstor Digital Library shares 1.8 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences from outstanding museums, photo archives, photographers, scholars, and artists.

A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. The issues are presented as full-color page images; detailed article-level indexing permits quick, efficient searching and navigation of this material.

A comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles covering fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources typically focused on the humanities. Core titles from each discipline are included. JSTOR typically does not include the most recent 3-5 years of research.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

A portal for selected Oxford online art research and art access points.The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms are also available by clicking on their links which are found on the “About” page. 1996-current, with regular updates.

Lists academic publications of all types on all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations.

Journal articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 onward. This database is useful for exploring global historical events, cultures, and societies.

A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals in virtually every discipline.

Offers digital full-text access to humanities and social science scholarship from leading university presses and scholarly publishers.

Multidisciplinary resource featuring a mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across 150 subject areas.