BEOnline+: Business and Economics Online
BEOnline, or Business and Economics Online, began in 1996 as an experimental project of the Bibliographic Enrichment Advisory Team (BEAT) of the Cataloging Directorate of the Library of Congress to explore means of access and bibliographic control for remote Internet resources of interest to the practice or study of entrepreneurship, small business, and economics. Currently, data on the Internet resources included in the BEOnline guides is maintained in an inhouse database from which the approximately ninety BEOnline subject guides are dynamically generated.
Economagic: Economic Time Series Page
Access to more than 200,000 time series for (mostly) U.S. economic data, with charts and Excel file for each. Some data is limited by subscription only. Browse by region, or by data source. Also includes miscellaneous links to economics resources online.
FRASER: Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research
The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research is a project by the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis to expand on its mission to provide economic information and data to researchers interested in the U.S. economy. On this web site you will find links to scanned images (in Adobe® Acrobat® PDF format) of historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents.
AEA Web [American Economic Association]
AEAweb includes the web pages for association and publication information; contents, abstracts, datafiles, and full-text links to AEA journals; Resources for Economists on the Internet (RFE); EconLit and JEL Classification System information; and Job Openings for Economists (JOE). AEAweb provides news, member features, Annual Meeting conference papers, grants information, and more!
NBER Working Papers
Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
How To Use The Value Line Investment Survey Page
To start studying a stock, concentrate on the major features found on every company page of Ratings & Reports.