It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides information on management, careers and employment, and financial trends in the scientific and technological fields. Includes interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, discussions, corrections, continued articles, new product reviews, new product announcements, technically valuable editorials and letters, tables, charts, diagrams, buyers' guides, directories, conference proceedings, and book reviews. Dates of coverage: 1983 to present.
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
The database includes around 450 titles, with over 350 available in full text. Coverage such as product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.
Provides records for English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere Contains a bibliographic citation for each record Includes articles, interviews, obituaries, biographies, and book reviews. 1983 to present updated monthly.
LEED info, case studies, news articles, specific products, etc. Search across all content or limit to just news, product reviews, etc. Even a simple search for college will produce a fair amount of hits.
Selected Newspaper Sources
Newspapers offer a wide range of topical information, letters to the editor, interviews, etc. Use for geographic comparison of events. For access to a comprehensive listing of current newspapers
provides online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever- expanding collection currently includes over 260 titles. current 60 days only
Using Google Scholar
A subset with scholarly content. The library's holdings have been linked with Google Scholar results. See ViewIt@SchafferLibrary
Use the Journal search if you already have a citation for an article you'd like to find. Search by the title of the JOURNAL (not the article), and follow the links to the appropriate, volume, issue, and page number for the article you want. If you cannot find a copy in Schaffer Library, request the article via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).