It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
a multidisciplinary, full- text database brings together relevant content from 250+ mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- covering global women's issues, including sexuality.
Covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Provides records for English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere Contains a bibliographic citation for each record Includes articles, interviews, obituaries, biographies, and book reviews. 1983 to present updated monthly.
Includes CQ Supreme Court Collection: historical analysis and timely updates, expert commentary of Supreme Court decisions; CQ Researcher and Researcher Global: explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week (national and international coverage).
CQ Press Library includes the online version of the award-winning CQ Researcher, the choice of librarians and researchers for more than ninety years. It features a newly added US Political Stats – an interactive tool for data on US Politics and State Stats - an interactive tool for state data in the social sciences. Also available are four subject-specific reference databases: Congress Collection, Supreme Court Collection, Public Affairs Collection, and Voting and Elections Collection, each a destination of its own. With enhanced content and advanced search functionality, CQ Press Library offers online editions of four essential reference books: CQ Almanac, Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America,and Supreme Court Yearbook. CQ Press Library also includes the foundational reference resource, CQ Press Encyclopedia of American Government; and an online version of CQ Weekly, offering complete coverage of Capitol Hill.
The database includes over 930 titles, with more than 640 available in full text. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including sexual behavior, sexuality, personal relationships, social conditions and trends, etc.
Includes Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post. 1849 - 2015
Using Google Scholar
A subset with scholarly content. The library's holdings have been linked with Google Scholar results. Results are also linked to Schaffer's online catalog.
Use the Journal search if you already have a citation for an article you'd like to find. Search by the title of the JOURNAL (not the article), and follow the links to the appropriate, volume, issue, and page number for the article you want. If you cannot find a copy in Schaffer Library, request the article via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
The Archives of Sexuality & Gender provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas. This growing archival program offers rich research opportunities across a wide span of human history.