web
analytics
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Financial Analysis (Economics 334): Indexes to Company and Operational Data

This webpage aims to lead students of Economics 334 (and others) to sources of financial information on the firm, as well as to background information on corporate operating environments.

Indexes

The following databases sometimes lead to full-text articles and sometimes are designed to tell you which journals they cite are held here in Schaffer Library. But, some do neither. When the database does NOT lead to a full-text copy of the article, to check whether (and where) a title is to be found in the Library's collections, it is necessary to check the "Journals" tab on our Library website If not available online or in hard copy, Interlibrary Loan is the next option.

ABI/Inform Complete -
 Long the most highly-regarded database of business literature, "ABI" is part of the ProQuest service, described below.

EBSCOhost
- covers a large population of journals. Select either "Academic Search Premier" for articles in many disciplines or "Business Source Premier" to limit your search to that discipline's journals.

LexisNexis Academic
- is not just a strong database for company-specific information but also for background data on the operating environment, for example in the newspaper media.

ProQuest
- a cross-disciplinary database offers coverage of both newspaper and popular and scholarly journal literature, for a broad range of topics including economics and business. Of primary relevance to Economics 334 is ABI/Inform Global. However, a search of the other sub-files may well prove productive.  Many articles are available in full-text.