It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
There are many ways to identify a topic for research. Included links are selected as a way to browse topics of current interest and begin exploring them. The custom search engine below includes a variety of journalistic resources, government sites, policy centers and think tanks that might provide more topics or background.
Selected Databases via Schaffer
For the complete A-Z listing of databases - select the desired subject (History, Economics/Business, Political Science, Gender & Women's Studies, etc.)
The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive set of declassified government documents available. The resource now includes 44 collections consisting of over 104,000 meticulously indexed documents, with more than 733,000 total pages. Each of these collections, compiled by top scholars and experts, exhaustively covers the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century.
Sources include, but are not limited to: Federal, state and local governments; International governments and institutions; Nonprofit organizations and private sector entities; Think tanks, research centers, colleges and universities, and more.
Mostly in Spanish: This collection compiled from Cuban sources, spans the period from Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. The collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women and the legal status of Cuban women.
Produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
CancionProtesta: Protest Songs of Latin America
Cuba Va!: Songs of the New Generation of Revolutionary Cuba
Sacred Rhythms of Cuban Santería
Che Guevara Speaks - includes Farewell Letter to Fidel and the Cuban People, Octover 3, 1965 , and more.
kanopyhas more than 26,000 streaming films in its collection - on every topic imaginable. Search or browse by keyword/topic. Selected Cuba and the Cuban Revolution titles include: