Environmental Data and Resources: Data and Statistics Resources

Data.gov provides the data, tools, and resources to conduct research using federal datasets. You can filter by topic, or search general resources

Data from the world bank covering forests, biodiversity, emissions, and pollution.

The site covers a vast holding of EPA data sources. You can search by topic and find easy to download facts and indicators.

NOAA is responsible for preserving, monitoring, assessing, and providing public access to the Nation's treasure of geophysical data and information. This resource has maps and data sets by discipline as well as magnetic calculators.

NOAA OneStop can be used to search for any NOAA data that has a metadata record. It is an interoperable tool designed to explore data from across scientific disciplines, formats, time periods, and locations. OneStop’s wide range of filtering options can pinpoint specific collections that may not be discoverable in other ways.

This portal provides access to a large scope of global data. The data is associated with documentation, and visualization and analysis tools, and to the community of experts on global data. Themes include Climate, Conservation, Governance, Hazards, Health, Population, Poverty, and Sustainability.

UNSD Environmental Indicators collect and share global environment statistics, maps, and charts on ten indicator themes compiled from a wide range of data sources.

Real-time and historical tools and datasets used to measure variance in coastal regions on topics like tides, algae blooms, temperature changes, etc...

This section of statistical abstracts has a large variety of information on the physical environment of the US. It covers environmental trends and related topics like land use, water consumption, air pollutant emissions, toxic releases, oil spills, hazardous waste sites, municipal waste and recycling, threatened and endangered wildlife, and the environmental industry.

An environmental site database with information on spill incidents, land remediation, bulk storage of chemicals and mapping data on things like environmental zones.

A historical perspective on the environment in New York State, includes virtual resources, photos, corridor maps, aerial surveys, and many other useful archival resources.