Theater

Digital Theatre Plus--Includes streaming access to unique films of leading British theatre productions; behind-the-scenes documentaries, interviews, and written teaching and learning resources. By revealing the world of the rehearsal room, dressing room, backstage and beyond, their documentaries and interviews introduce theatre as a vibrant, exciting art form through a familiar and accessible medium.

Theatre Performance and Design Collection-Theatre in Video contains performances of the world's leading plays, together with film documentaries. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances.

JStor--JStor is a digital library of back issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Core titles from each discipline are included, but access typically does not include the most current 3-5 years.

MLA International Bibliography--MLA offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.

The most often used citation styles for Theatre Arts resources are the MLA Handbook and the Chicago Manual of Style. Both of these guides provide examples of citations, but you may also want to look at the Style Guides from Purdue's Online Writing Lab.

The library can guide you to citation management software and resources to help you properly cite your sources.