Dozens of collections from a wide variety of cultures across all major time periods are covered. You can search by artist name, geography, and medium, among other ways. Images are downloadable with a free personal account.
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. The issues are presented as full-color page images; detailed article-level indexing permits quick, efficient searching and navigation of this material.
Bibliography of Asian Studies indexes the most important 100+ periodicals in Asian Studie (other journals are also included when applicable as identified by the BAS staff) In addition, various special projects have contributed substantial numbers of records to the database (among them journals on Southeast Asia dating as far back as 1779).
Journal of Asian American Studies (JAAS) explores all aspects of Asian American experiences through original articles detailing new theoretical developments, research results, methodological innovations, public policy concerns, and pedagogical issues. Access provided through Union College.
A curated list of useful sites for information on Asian American artists
Since its founding in 1980, MOCA has celebrated the living history of the Chinese experience in America by preserving and presenting the 200-year history, heritage, culture, and diverse experiences of American communities of Chinese descent.
As the national repository of Japanese American history, JANM creates groundbreaking historical and arts exhibitions, educational public programs, award-winning documentaries, and innovative curriculum that illuminate the stories and the rich cultural heritage of people of Japanese ancestry in the United States. Browsable online collections will help you explore Japanese-American art.
The Asian American Arts Alliance is a nonprofit organization dedicated to ensuring greater representation, equity, and opportunities for Asian American artists and cultural organizations through resource sharing, promotion, and community building.
"SAAM’s collection includes many remarkable artworks that reflect the profound and longstanding contributions of Asian American and Asian diasporic artists in the United States."The site includes artworks, information on artists, videos, exhibitions and stories.
artasiamerica is a professional digital archive of Asian/Asian American contemporary visual artists. It is a historical image & document archive specialized in Asian American visual culture from 1945 to the present.