Women and Gender Studies

Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Includes resources from academic journals, books, magazines, and more.

Focusing on the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, this archive provides materials on women's political activism, such as suffrage, birth control, pacifism, civil rights, and socialism, and on women's voices, from female-authored literature to women's periodicals.

A multi-disciplinary database of thousands of magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 4,000 peer-reviewed titles.

Contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, and 150+ full-text monographs/books. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.

A digital library of back issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Core titles from each discipline included. Moving wall, typically does not include the most current 3-5 years.

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

A collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, content covers how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas.

Includes approximately 90,000 pages of published letters and diaries from individuals writing from 1500 to 1900, including several thousand pages of previously unpublished materials. Drawn from 290 sources, including journal articles, pamphlets, newsletters, monographs, and conference proceedings, much of the material is in copyright.

Primary source documents and oral histories from leaders and activists relating to women's suffrage, national politics, and reproductive rights. Coverage at the national, regional, and local levels. 

A collection of books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights. Spans more than 4,700 books, pamphlets and journals spanning four centuries and 15 languages covering social history, women's history, and women's studies.

This database examines efforts to foster gender equity through expanded economic and social participation of women on a global scale. Covering a century, the database highlights and evaluates activism through individual efforts, organizational initiatives, and socio-cultural projects led by or for women in the Global South.

An archive of historical periodicals focused on the lives and role of women in society from 1786 to 1933. Resources include monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, and more in full-text.

WorldCat is a catalog of materials held by libraries worldwide. WorldCat is a great tool for finding if a book on a topic has been published and which libraries own it.