It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information about politicians and their activities; elections, campaigns, and voting; and political activism compiled by the University of North Texas. Some links may be specific to materials in their collection.
The Archives Library Information Center (ALIC) is more than a traditional library. Recognizing that our customers no longer expect to work within the walls of a library, these pages are designed to provide NARA staff and researchers nationwide with convenient access to content beyond the physical holdings of our two traditional libraries. ALIC provides access to information on American history and government, archival administration, information management, and government documents to NARA staff, archives and records management professionals, and the general public. Material on Congress covers general information, Records of Proceedings, Research Support, the Senate, the House of Representatives and also Law and Legal Resources.
Track bills in Congress, your representative’s voting records, upcoming committee meetings, and get alerts by email. GovTrack.us, a project of Civic Impulse, LLC (a non-government company) now in its 10th year, is one of the worldʼs most visited government transparency websites. The site helps ordinary citizens find and track bills in the U.S. Congress and understand their representatives’ legislative record.
The American Presidency Project (americanpresidency.org), was established in 1999 as a collaboration between John T. Woolley and Gerhard Peters at the University of California, Santa Barbara. Their archives contain 105,313 documents related to the study of the Presidency.
The U.S. Government Documents Ready Reference Collection is a subject arrangement of the most frequently used depository document titles at Columbia University Libraries. Each title may be available in different formats. Links are provided to online resources; call numbers are provided for print, microfiche, and CD-ROM resources.
Univ. of N. Texas created the CyberCemetery as an archive of government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report). This collection features a variety of topics indicative of the broad nature of government information.