Made in China: Databases and Journals

A primary data source for China studies. It includes statistical data, census information, and geographical spatial data. It provides easy access to the various statistical yearbooks published by the National Bureau of Statistics of China, comprehensive statistics, and Census data of economy and population at national, provincial, city, county, and even township levels.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

This collection brings together multimedia materials (text, archival primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more. The database is curated around specific environmental issues and events from the 20th and 21st centuries.

Provides academic coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Resources include full-text to academic journals, magazines, and books, along with full videos.

Provides more than 26,000 streaming films in its collection - including leading producers such as Criterion Collection, Universal Paramount, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources.

Dozens of collections from a wide variety of cultures across all major time periods are covered, the Artstor Digital Library shares 1.8 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences from outstanding museums, photo archives, photographers, scholars, and artists.

For additional functionality, such as downloading images or organizing and sharing images in groups, create a free personal account. Here's how.

Full-text of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals focusing on the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Browse by title or research area. 1995 to present.

Database with resources from publications that covered Civilizations, Historical studies, Military history, Periods & events, US history, and World history.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Covering modern social issues, this cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue . Features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, etc.