MER-213: Materials Science

Access Engineering is an engineering references and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

ACS Publications publishes nearly 50 journals and reference guides in the chemical and related sciences.

Provides online access to select technical journals of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and to ASME conference papers.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997, including page images that provide access to original illustrations, charts and photographs. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties, acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories and conference proceedings.

Provides access to books; papers; journal articles; and manuals and special technical publications. ASTM covers a broad range of engineering disciplines.

Access to the current and previous four years of journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books through the ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.

Electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. It provides open access to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Economics, Natural Sciences, Statistics, Biology

Includes ISI Science Citation Index 1997-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1997-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1997-present. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

While Web of Science is a citation database, when full-text content is available via a secondary resources supported by Schaffer Library, links to the full-text will appear.

A interdisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. With cited references from 1997 to the present. Includes new cited references to patents per week.