PHY 210-01 Medical Physics

A repository of a number of journals about the physical sciences, along with Physics Magazine. Includes access to 17 different journals with content dating back to 1893.

A database of journals covering clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Resources include books, journals, dissertations, newspapers, and more.

Provides access to scientific journals and books about the world of physics. Full-text is available and resources cover numerous topics from scientific, technical, or medical content.

A bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine that contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations.

Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

Access to the current and previous four years of journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books through the ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.

Electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. It provides open access to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Economics, Natural Sciences, Statistics, Biology

Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles are available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997, including page images that provide access to original illustrations, charts and photographs. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties, acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories and conference proceedings.

Includes ISI Science Citation Index 1997-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1997-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1997-present. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

While Web of Science is a citation database, when full-text content is available via a secondary resources supported by Schaffer Library, links to the full-text will appear.

A interdisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. Contains cited references from 1997 to the present. Includes new cited references to patents per week.