LIM Health Sciences resources

Access to the current and previous four years of journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books through the ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.

Includes ISI Science Citation Index 1997-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1997-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1997-present. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

While Web of Science is a citation database, when full-text content is available via a secondary resources supported by Schaffer Library, links to the full-text will appear.

Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

A database of journals covering clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Resources include books, journals, dissertations, newspapers, and more.

A multi-disciplinary database of thousands of magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 4,000 peer-reviewed titles.

Includes more than 1,700 full-text sources from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources. Also, hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries,