It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The websites besides and below have all been confirmed as authorities. Remember to evaluate websites that you find before you rely on their authority. Useful guidelines for this may be found at Evaluating Web Pages: Techniques to Apply and Questions to Ask, a page provided by the library of UC Berkeley. Please consult Schaffer's reference librarians on this as well.
In honor of the 70th anniversary of D-Day and the Battle of Normandy, the Indiana University (Bloomington) Libraries Moving Image Archive (IULMIA) presents this exhibit of 117 digitized public domain WWII films spanning the years 1940-1945.
This online exhibition is available for free to the general public and may be browsed alphabetically by film title and subject. The original movies were distributed by Indiana University during and after the war years as part of the IU Bureau of Audio-Visual Aids and are now part of IU Libraries Moving Image Archive's core collection of educational films, which is one of the largest such collections in the world.
Though not affiliated with any college or university, the site is produced by clearly credentialed educators and is aimed at secondary or undergraduate classrooms; links and lesson plans feature digitized primary source documents relevant to National Socialism and World War II.
The University of Wisconsin provides this site of texts of documents written at the end of WWII or just after, including reports of U.S. occupation forces. The documents, some of which are in English, relate to Germany's condition upon surrender and early steps toward recovery.
The world center for documentation and commemoration of the Holocaust, Yad Vashem's Holocaust Resource Center website presents a dozen "gates" or main topics to explore for links to primary sources on the Holocaust.
Although it is unclear by what authority this site is produced, the site's anti-hate, anti-denial stance is transparent. Nizkor--"we remember"--offers a thorough collection of online sources related to the Holocaust and war crimes trials.
Produced at the University of London, visit the site's link to "Documents" where it offers the texts of official orders, letters, declarations, regulations, etc., from this early phase of the Holocaust. English translations provided.
On this website of the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum, click on "History" and choose "Personal Histories" on its pull-down menu for many full-text memoires of personal suffering in the Holocaust. Also click on "Research" and choose "Collections and Archives" on its pull-down menu for both photo archives and a link to search the photo collections.
This website consists of over 4000 images from the Henryk Ross collection at the Art Gallery of Ontario. In Ross's photographic record of human life and suffering, you can see the Nazi propaganda he was compelled to produce alongside the images of tragedy and resilience he wanted us to know.