Subject Research, Course Guides, Documentation: Economics: Find Articles in Databases and News Sources

Economics Scholarly Article Databases

Review articles in Economics are useful to begin to develop an understanding of a new area, identify key researchers in economics, and to begin to understand approaches and methods. Many review articles have extensive bibliographies that can help you conduct literature reviews

EconLit This link opens in a new window
EconLit has articles dating back to 1886, and provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and much more
Business Databases This link opens in a new window
Covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. Has a useful topic finder tool.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes highly ranked global and scholarly journals covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day. 1971 - current

Periodical (News) Resources in Economics

Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2020 This link opens in a new window
The historical collection of The Economist editions and issues, covering global news about world politics, business, technology, and cultural developments. Includes full-color images.
Bloomberg.com This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg delivers business and markets news, data, analysis, and video to the world, featuring stories from Businessweek and Bloomberg News. Requires account for login. Register for free account at link above using Union email address.
Financial Times This link opens in a new window
Financial Times is a leading international business newspaper based in London. Union College provides access through single sign on.
Newsweek Archive This link opens in a new window
One of the premier US weeklies of the 20th -21st centuries. With coverage from 1933 through 2012, it comprises 80 years of news reporting and commentary. Its has diverse content beyond news and politics. It has valuable material for researchers, from history and political science through to economics, women's studies, and media history.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
This historical newspaper provides users with easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage includes all articles from 1889 to 2012.
Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition This link opens in a new window
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Full text coverage Jan. 2, 1984 - present.

Periodicals with Free Accounts

Click the link above for a full list of periodicals with free online account for members of the Union community. Union has access to a wealth of periodicals including the New York Times, the Washington Post, and the Times Union.

Journal Articles: Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database of thousands of magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 4,000 peer-reviewed titles.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
A interdisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences from 1997 to the present. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of back issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Core titles from each discipline included. Moving wall, typically does not include the most current 3-5 years.

Browse or search JSTOR collections by subject.>

Albany Business Review
Local business news from the Capital Region. NOTE Use the Registration Link to initially create your free account. using your Union e-mail address.

Schaffer Library LibGuides

Economics

The Bloomberg Terminal

Economics Scholarly Article Databases

Periodical (News) Resources in Economics

Journal Articles: Multidisciplinary Databases